

THE 22nd INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON MULTIPLE CRITERIA DECISION MAKING

MCDM for Tomorrow's World Málaga (Spain), 17 – 21 June, 2013 www.uma.es/mcdm2013



Call for abstracts

The 22nd International Conference on Multiple Criteria Decision Making will take place in the Mediterranean city of Málaga (Spain), in June 2013. As in all our conferences, the aim is to bring together researchers and practitioners who address Multiple Criteria Decision Making and Multiobjective Optimization. We expect about 300 participants from all over the world. The Conference theme is *MCDM for Tomorrow's World*.

The MCDM2013 conference welcomes contributions from all areas of MCDM, in particular those addressing the conference theme. The **topics** include, but are not limited to

- Advances in MCDM Theory
- AHP, ANP
- Applications of MCDM
- Behavioral Issues in Decision Making
- Compromise Programming
- Computing and Software for MCDM
- Data Envelopment Analysis
- Environmental Decision Making
- Evolutionary Algorithms and MCDM
- Fuzzy Multiple Criteria Decision Making
- Goal Programming
- Group Decision Making, Negotiations
- Multiattribute Utility or Value Theory
- Multiobjective Optimization
- Multiple Criteria Classification, Ranking, and Sorting
- Multiple Criteria Decision Aiding
- Multiple Objective Combinatorial Optimization
- Multiple Objective Metaheuristics
- New Approaches and Decision Support Systems
- New Areas where MCDM is Applied
- Outranking Methods
- Preference Modelling
- Risk and Uncertainty
- Teaching MCDM

Please, visit <u>our website</u> for further instructions about the MCDM2013 electronic system and the abstracts submission procedure.



Deadlines

- 1. Deadline for abstract submission: January 31, 2013;
- 2. Acceptance notification: not later than February 28, 2013;
- 3. Early registration: April 1, 2013;
- 4. Deadline for registration May 3, 2013.



Notes

- ✓ Please note that *if you are going to give a talk* at the Conference (after having your abstract accepted), you must register and pay the registration fee not later than *April* 1, 2013.
- ✓ Selected full papers will be published (after reviewing) in special issues of several OR journals. They can be submitted after the Conference; the deadline will be announced later.
- ✓ Wiley Practice Prize will be awarded during the Conference. To apply for it, your full paper (practice oriented) should be submitted according to instructions on our website. The finalists are expected to give their talks at the Conference before the final decision.
- ✓ During the conference, the International Society on MCDM will honor the **MCDM Doctoral Dissertation Award** to a young scholar, who has obtained a doctoral degree in the MCDM and/or related fields. To apply, please visit our <u>website</u>.

For further information please visit our conference <u>website</u> or contact the Conference Secretariat by e-mail: <u>mcdm2013@uma.es</u>



Committees

Organizing committee:

- Francisco Ruiz (General Chair)
- José Manuel Cabello
- Mariano Luque
- Óscar D. Marcenaro
- Francisco Pineda
- Beatriz Rodríguez
- Ana B. Ruiz
- Rubén Saborido

Program committee:

- Rafael Caballero, University of Málaga, Spain (co chair)
- Carlos Romero, Technical University of Madrid (co chair)
- Enrique Alba. University of Málaga (Spain)
- Carlos Coello. CINVESTAV-IPN (Mexico)
- Kalyanmoy Deb. ITT Kanpur (India)
- Jim Dyer. The University of Texas at Austin (USA)
- Matthias Ehrgott. The University of Auckland (New Zealand)
- José Rui Figueira. Technical University of Lisbon (Portugal)
- Salvatore Greco. University of Catania (Italy)
- Birsen Karpak. Youngstown State University (USA)
- Murat Köksalan. Middle East Technical University (Turkey)
- Pekka Korhonen. Aalto University (Finland)
- Mariano Luque. University of Málaga (Spain)
- Kaisa Miettinen. University of Jyväskylä (Finland)
- Roman Słowinski. Technical University of Poznan (Poland)
- Jaap Spronk. Erasmus University of Rotterdam (The Netherlands)
- Ralph Steuer. University of Georgia (USA)
- Theo Stewart. University of Cape Town (South Africa)
- Jyrki Wallenius. Aalto University (Finland)
- Stanley Zionts. State University of New York (USA)